Project 03: Genius Loci – Boards of Canada’s Reach for the Dead

So, I’ve been on a renewed Boards of Canada binge since I got back into cluelessly messing around with synths and ambient music but this music post has a point to it. Having recently been the soundtrack to my runs around Greenland Dock, Reach for the Dead from BoC’s newest album Tomorrow’s Harvest has started to seem like the perfect composition to capture the ‘Genius Loci’ of Greenland Dock sonically and sums up the relationship I have with it. As a possible outcome I am considering using the song as a canvas for extended footage of Greenland Dock. I will say no more, the song needs to be heard NOW. http://youtu.be/2jTg-q6Drt0

Leave a Reply

